Consumer Reports: New 2012 Toyota Camry gets top marks

January 3, 2012 Off By administrator

Consumer Reports: New 2012 Toyota Camry gets top marks
News from CBS News:

(MoneyWatch) 

Consumer Reports has ranked the redesigned 2012 Toyota Camry tops among family sedans. That may give a boost to Toyota’s hopes for Camry to regain its spot as the top-selling car in the U.S.

The midsize Camry has led car sales in 13 of the last 14 years, trailing only some pickup models. But in 2011, with parts supplies disrupted by the earthquake and tsunami in Japan, Camry sales fell behind competitors such as Chevrolet Malibu, Ford Fusion and Nissan Altima.

The Consumer Reports review cites approvingly a nicer interior in the 2012 Camry, along with crisper handling and better gas mileage. CR reviewers tested all three versions of the Camry. The four-cylinder model registered 27 miles per gallon in their combined city and highway driving, while the V-6 version hit 26 MPG. The gas-electric hybrid Camry got a chart-topping 38 MPG in combined driving. Based on…………… continues on CBS News

… Read the full article
.

.
Consumer Reports Banking Industry Investigation Finds More Fees May Already Be on the Way
News from Stock Markets Review:

Consumer Reports Banking Industry Investigation Finds More Fees May Already Be on the Way

January 3, 2012, Tuesday, 11:01 GMT | 06:01 EST | 16:31 IST | 19:01 SGT

Contributed by PR Newswire

Is it time to switch banks? Consumer Reports offers tips on what to expect.

YONKERS, N.Y., Jan. 3, 2012 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ — Consumers who say they’re furious at behemoth banks for their lending practices, fees, account requirements and various other reasons, can get ready to vent some more, says Consumer Reports latest cover story investigation.

Among the findings of the consumer organization’s investigation:

Fee hikes and toughe…………… continues on Stock Markets Review

… Read the full article

.
_______________________________________________

ATC Brown Coffee New External Snakeskin Crocodile Skin Vinyl Print Skin Hard Back Case Cover Faceplates for Apple iphone 4 iphone 4S AT&T Verizon included Sreen Protector
product decription Product Features: * 1. Made of durable impact resistant ABS + PC (Polycarbonate) * 2. Offers excellent protec…

Outlines & Highlights for Consumer Behavior Buying, Having, and Being by Solomon (Cram101 Textbook Outlines)
Never HIGHLIGHT a Book Again! ¬†Virtually all testable terms, concepts, persons, places, and events are included. Cram101 Textbook…